About DSA

Dracut Soccer is a non-profit organization made up exclusively of volunteers. We have no full time staff. With over 650 children playing in the Spring and Fall, we are one of the largest independent sports organization in the town. Everyone who has a child playing in Dracut Soccer is considered a member. We are run by a Board of Directors who meet once a month, usually on the last Tuesday of the month.

We are a member of Massachusetts Youth Soccer Association, Essex County Youth Soccer Association. As such, we are required to adhere to statewide standards. Among the rules and regulations with which we must comply are age requirements, referee requirements and playing rules. The Board also adheres to by-laws.

What We Do

The organization handles registration and team placement for over 650 children in the Spring and Fall seasons. We usually have over 50 teams. Coaches come from the parents of our players. DSA funds coaching clinics to help prepare them for their role as a soccer coach.

Our Season

The soccer season usually runs about 8 games in the spring and fall. The weather and field readiness and availability play a big part in our starting date. We also try to time the end to coincide with the end of the school year. To get all of the games in we do play in inclement weather. You’ll see us on the field in light rain (never a thunder storm) and even during the occasional snowfall.

Our Expenses

DSA pays for referees, equipment, coaching clinics, insurance and affiliation fees for those players registered. We also fund such mundane items as public toilets.
Questions? Concerns? Comments? Email us

Board of Directors

 

We are always looking for new board members, coaches or helpers. Let us know if you can help or if you are interested in coaching!

PositionDirectorEmail
PresidentPaul McIntoshpresident@dracutsoccer.com
Vice PresidentTimalie Fascionevp@dracutsoccer.com
SecretaryDan Cameronsecretary@dracutsoccer.com
TreasurerStephen Berggrentreasurer@dracutsoccer.com
Sportsmanship DirectorJohn Lanesportsmanship@dracutsoccer.com
Travel Head DirectorDoug Jonestravel@dracutsoccer.com
Assistant Travel DirectorVACANT
Boys Travel CommissionerMatt Buxtontravel@dracutsoccer.com
Girls Travel CommissionerJim St. Pierretravel@dracutsoccer.com
Recreation Head DirectorErick DeCastrorecreation@dracutsoccer.com
Recreation Micro DirectorVACANT
Recreation U6 DirectorRon Slagorecreation@dracutsoccer.com
Recreation U7/U8 DirectorErick DeCastrorecreation@dracutsoccer.com
Referee CoordinatorStephen Berggrenreferee@dracutsoccer.com
RegistrarLaura Siroisregistrar@dracutsoccer.com
Equipment CoordinatorDavid LeMasurierequipment@dracutsoccer.com
Travel Uniform CoordinatorRon D’Amatouniforms@dracutsoccer.com
Field Maintenance CoordinatorDavid LeMasurierfields@dracutsoccer.com
SchedulerMike Sancartierscheduler@dracutsoccer.com
Media CoordinatorVACANT
Coach/Player Development DirectorBrandon Frynscoacheducation@dracutsoccer.com
Fundraising & Activities CoordinatorAaron Villemairefundraising@dracutsoccer.com
WebmasterDan Cameronwebmaster@dracutsoccer.com
Merchandise CoordinatorRon D’Amatomerchandise@dracutsoccer.com
High School LiasonVACANT
At Large 1VACANT
At Large 2VACANT
At Large 3VACANT
At Large 4VACANT
Referee AssignorStephen Berggrenreferee@dracutsoccer.com

Copyright Dracut Soccer Association – All rights reserved